No filters, crazy honest, crazy fun

New Years Resolution….

What is a new years resolution anyways? I’ve always felt like it’s something that people do just to set themselves up for failure….because for real….how many of you have actually completed a new years resolution? I haven’t completed one. Ever. So this year I thought that I would try something different. Daily goals. I mean how hard could it be to complete DAILY goals?!

I’ve been a SAHM 11 months now and have finally gotten into a pattern w/ certain things….but there is always something that needs to be done with 3 kids running around. Like I would like my house to be cleaner. And I would like to cook 5 out of 7 nights a week. Not to mention I run a business as well and have to make sure to get that stuff in.

So each morning that I wake up…..the first thing I do while the kids are eating breakfast is I make a list of 10 things no matter how big or small they are that I want to get done. There is just something really satisfying about checking things off of a to do list. Whether it’s as small as washing the white clothes or as big as rearranging the bedroom furniture, it goes on the list. And sometimes I even get the kids in on the gig….which takes ten times longer but its good bonding time I feel like.

Its only 3 weeks into the new year….but so far so good….except the cooking….Im failing pretty miserably….I did cook every night this week so far….so there’s that….but hey it’s a process for us all! So now I have to jump on the meal planning bandwagon….because honestly it’s really the easiest thing to do for a family of 5. I’m looking forward to making 2015 my bitch. Will it happen? No probably not….but I have to keep thinking like that and pushing on.

For everyone out there that DOES make new years resolutions….what are yours? and HOW in the world do you complete them? Or are you like me and just take it day by day? I’m really interested to know……

Leave a Reply

