No filters, crazy honest, crazy fun

And I have 3 tiny ones at home. 3 tiny little terrorists that i love with all my heart and soul. Ok, ok, maybe they aren’t technically “terrorists” but just the same….those kids are my life. The reason I wake up at the ass crack of dawn in the morning 7 days a week, the reason that at 27 I have gray hair, the reason i don’t get hot meals unless I eat AFTER they go to bed, and of course the reason I sometimes wonder where I put my sanity.

I just became a SAHM (stay at home mom) this past March….so it’s actually almost been a year. I cannot believe that the children and I have all survived…..and I say that because I really truly did question whether or not being a SAHM would be for me, or most importantly for my kids. Well here we are…..we did it….I did it….we are going to continue to do it. Don’t get me wrong I have a lot going on that keeps me busy along with my kids and that might be why we survived….but heck! The fact that I’ve been home for almost a year is just well….amazing.

There have been ups. There have been downs. My kids like to think that they can walk all over me, that I will let them do what they want, etc. Well they’ve quickly learned even more so over the last few months that NOPE…what mom says goes don’t question me….hence….I dont negotiate with terrorists.

I have a 5 year old that likes to offer to bribe me with $5 every time I say to change my mind. While tempting….I quickly realize that I would have to actually give him the $5 just to get it back myself….So I stand my ground. He’s learning now…mommy doesnt negotiate with terrorists. He will even tell his brother and sister that. I of course laugh. Please dear god don’t let my kid go to school and tell his teacher that his mommy doesnt negotiate with terrorists. Not a phone call I could easily explain.

Then I have an 8 year old who thinks he is 16. That sentence right there should be all I need to write….But no…of course it isn’t because that would be too easy. He is just something else. He is ME when I was that age. My mother always wished I had children like me….and now I do….and it’s kinda bullshit actually. How do you discipline your child for acting JUST LIKE YOU DO?! And my god he is very intelligent….he knows when to tread lightly. He knows when he can or cannot get away with something….he definitely knows how to give me a run for my money.

Then I have this sweet precious little 18 month old girl. Oh no no no…sweet and precious….have you people heard of the TERRIBLE TWOS?! FML….It’s happening right now….and the struggle is real….she has an attitude. She claps her hands at you if you dont respond to her right away. She stomps her feet at you if you say the word no. And when she is doing something that she isnt supposed to (which is pretty much every second of every day) she puts on this cute little smile and giggles and says “hi”…..how do i punish that? How do I tell that no? And then the dirty diaper comes and I end up getting baby crap on my hand….then I remember how tell that no!

Kids are dirty, mouthy, mean, violent and so on. But at the end of the day….they are my little terrorists….even though I do not negotiate with them.

Enjoy your children no matter what. Whether you work, whether you stay at home, doesnt matter. No matter how angry they make you on a day to day basis….each morning that you wake up….its a NEW day so treat it like a new day. Forget what happened yesterday even though it will probably happen twice today. Love them. Make sure you show that you love them no matter what.

It does get easier….I can definitely vouch for that….and as soon as it starts to get easier….someone will throw a wrench into your perfect life and it’ll get hard all over again. Just remember to live and love them for today. Don’t think about yesterday. Just today.

Leave a Reply

