No filters, crazy honest, crazy fun

Well for myself at least.

We all know that the life of a SAHM is less than glamorous. Pee, poop, puke, boogers, other bodily functions, etc. sometimes you don’t get a shower for 2+ days. It’s the reality of it.

I have an 8 year old in school all day. Yet it takes everything I have to drag myself out of bed at 6:00am to get him ready. Then I have a 5 year old in kindergarten for half the day. THEN there’s this little baby tornado I have whose 15 months old and stuck up my ass 99% of the day except when she’s napping for her 2 hours in the afternoon.

For two hours a day IM FREEEEEE! I get all my cleaning done. Anything business related done. Dinner planned for the night and catch up on a show or two on the good ole’ DVR.

You can take this advice or not, but I’ve noticed it’s helped me more than I would ever care to truly admit.

Take a shower at night if you don’t have time during the day. Blow dry your hair. Put on deodorant. When you wake up in the morning….BRUSH YOUR TEETH AND PUT ON JEANS! NO MORE YOGA PANTS! Yeah yeah they are comfortable and a typical SAHM Stereotype. But put on jeans. A nice shirt or even a just a clean one. Wear a bra. You’d be surprised. If you’re wearing sexy under your clothes you’ll feel sexy in your clothes.

I’m finally at a feel sexy for my husband point. You know maybe to have mommy daddy time with a night light instead of pitch black LOL. Don’t believe me? Try it for a week or two. You’ll feel so much better about yourself. Here’s a sneak of how I’m getting my sexy back…

IMG_1947.JPG

Comments on: "I’m bringing sexy back…." (1)

  1. Very well said. I could not agree woth you more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

